• Read this!

  • Looking for something?

Who do I say you are?

In our evening services for this second term we are working through the Alpha Express talks. This past Sunday, the 26th April, the title of the talk was “Who is Jesus?” and during the time of worship we explored some rather challenging questions found at the EngageWorship site. This reflection is based on Matthew 16:13 – 25 when Jesus asked His disciples “Who do people say I am?”  How are we displaying Christ to the world?

Who do I say You are?

What does my life tell people about Your life?

When people learn I’m a Christian, what kind of  ‘Christ’ do they see in me?

Where is the road that follows Your footsteps?

Why do we forget that Your path involves suffering?

How can I lose my life and find it in You?

(Sam Hargreaves/engageworship.com)

Leave a Reply

